UCU Executive Committee & Departmental Representatives 2024-25


President Dr David Bretherton Music
Vice President Vacant
Honorary Treasurer Dr Mary Morrison Southampton Business School
Honorary Secretary Dr Denis Nicole Electronics & Computer Science
Equality Officer Dr Becki Nash / Dr Eleanor Jones Higher Education Practice/Language, Culture & Linguistics
Insecure Contracts Staff Officer Dr Tsvetelina Hristova Winchester School of Art
Health and Safety Officer Thom Bostock Health, Safety & Risk
Environmental Officer Dr Vesna Perisic

Mathematical Sciences

Academic-related Staff Officer Vacant
Membership and Campaigns Officer Dr Claire Le Foll  History
Post-grad & SUSU Liaison Officer Dr Graham Van Goffrier School of Physics & Astronomy
Communications officer Rachel Corbett School of Healthcare, Enterprise & Innovation
Pensions Officer Professor Traute Meyer Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology
Black members’ Officer Vacant
Ordinary member Dr Becki Nash / Dr Eleanor Jones 


Higher Education Practice/Language, Culture & Linguistics
Ordinary member Dr Charlie Ellis Winchester School of Art
Ordinary member Professor John Langley School of Chemistry
Ordinary member Dr Shmma Quraishe Primary Care, Population Science & Medical Education


Departmental Representatives/Workplace Contacts

ACIS Philippa Bunch
Archaeology Vacant
Biological Sciences Katrin Deinhardt
Business School Vacant
Chemistry John Langley 
Economic, Social and Political Sciences Ben Saunders
Education Ben Davies
English Stephen Bygrave
Film Studies Louis Bayman
Geography & Environment Vacant
Health Sciences Vacant
Healthcare Enterprise and Innovation Rachel Corbett
History Joan Tumblety
iSolutions Patrick McSweeney
ISVR​ Matthew Wright
Law Vacant
Library & Learning Vicky Fenerty 
Mathematical Sciences Carsten Gundlach
Mechanical Engineering Andrew Hamilton 
Medicine (SGH) Christopher Brown
Languages, Cultures & Linguistics Scott Soo / Anthony Campbell
Music David Bretherton
Philosophy Andrew Stephenson
Politics and International Relations Ben Saunders
Physics & Astronomy Graham Van Goffrier
Student Recruitment & International Relations Vacant
Winchester School of Art Dr Charlie Ellis
Health & Safety Reps Jonathan Chipp

Mark Pickett

Denis Nicole

Thom Bostock

Pensions Reps Nuala McGrath / Christine Telfer  / Denis Nicole