Southampton UCU Rotating Header Image

Your local UCU Committee 2017 -18

President Professor Laurie Stras

Music

l.a.stras@soton.ac.uk
Vice President Professor Catherine Pope

Health Sciences

c.j.pope@soton.ac.uk
Honorary Secretary Mr Mark Dover

Geography

m.s.dover@soton.ac.uk

 

Honorary Treasurer Professor Tim Sluckin

Mathematical Sciences

t.j.sluckin@soton.ac.uk

 

Safety Officer Dr David Kinnison

Chemistry

d.j.kinnison@soton.ac.uk

 

Environmental Officer Mr Adam Warren

iSolutions

a.j.warren@soton.ac.uk

 

Equality Officer Fiona Harvey

Library

fiona.harvey@soton.ac.uk
Acad-related Staff Officer Dr Sarah Fielding

iSolutions

s.fielding@soton.ac.uk
Fixed-term contract Officer Mr Huw Fryer

ECS

hf1g10@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Post-grad & US liaison Corinne Ruktanonchai

Geography

c.w.ruktanonchai@soton.ac.uk
Ordinary member Dr Mary Morrison

Management School

msm@soton.ac.uk
Ordinary member Professor Roger Ingham

Psychology

ri@soton.ac.uk
Ordinary member Maureen Harrison

Health Sciences

maureen.harrison@soton.ac.uk

 

Ordinary member Dr Denis Nicole

ECS

dan@ecs.soton.ac.uk

 

3 Comments

  1. Killian says:

    What time is the strike today and when does it last till?

  2. amanda says:

    The strike is on today and tomorrow and members will be working to contract from today. If you would like to come along and show your support please do – we are outside B37 today and at Avenue campus tomorrow.

  3. Graham says:

    What is the response of UCU to the additional salary cut being proposed (imposed) by USS by their Investment Builder scheme, which is not optional for those above a threshold income?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *