Southampton UCU Rotating Header Image

Your local UCU Committee and Departmental Representatives 2018 -19


President Professor Catherine Pope Health Sciences
Vice President Professor Roger Ingham Psychology
Honorary Secretary Professor John Langley Chemistry
Honorary Treasurer Professor Tim Sluckin Mathematical Sciences
Safety Officer Dr David Kinnison Health & Safety office
Environmental Officer Vacant
Equality Officer Dr Eleanor Wilkinson Geography & Environment
Acad-related Staff Officer Debra Morris Library
Fixed-term contract Officer Sydney Anstee Wessex Institute
Post-grad & SUSU liaison Corinne Ruktanonchai

Bea Gardner

Geography & Environment

Social Sciences

Membership and campaigns co-officers Dr Aude Campmas

Dr Claire Le Foll

Modern Languages


Communications officer Dr Dario Carugo Mechanical Engineering
Ordinary member Dr Mary Morrison Business School
Ordinary member  Dr Marianne O’doherty English
Ordinary member Dr Chris McLean Health Sciences
Ordinary member Professor Fabrice Pierron Mechanical Engineering
NEC member Dr Denis Nicole ECS


Departmental Representatives/Workplace Contacts

ACIS Neil  Tibbetts
Archaeology Alison Gascoigne
Art HollyGale Millette
Biological Sciences Katrin Deinhardt
Business School Neil Ford
Chemistry Julie Herniman
English Stephen Bygrave / Stephen Morton
Film Studies Shelley Cobb / Beth Carroll
Geography & Environment Nick Ruktanonchai
History Joan Tumblety
iSolutions Patrick McSweeney
ISVR​ Matthew Wright
Law Harry Annison
Library Isobel Stark
Mathematical Sciences Carsten Gundlach
Mechanical Engineering Fabrice Pierron
Medicine (SGH) Tilman Sanchez-Elsner
Modern Languages Scott Soo
Philosophy Conor McHugh
Physics & Astronomy Andy O’Bannon
Student Recruitment & International Relations Richard Penny
Health & Safety Reps Denis Nicole

David Kinnison

Jonathan Chipp

Mark Pickett

Pete Dargie

Adam Dunn