Southampton UCU Rotating Header Image

Your local UCU Committee 2016 -17

President Dr Denis Nicole

Electronic and Computer Science

dan@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Vice President Professor  Laurie Stras

Music

 l.a.stras@soton.ac.uk
Honorary Secretary Professor John Langley

Chemistry

g.j.langley@soton.ac.uk
Honorary Treasurer Professor Tim Sluckin

Mathematical Science

t.j.sluckin@soton.ac.uk
Safety Officer Dr David Kinnison

Chemistry

d.j.kinnison@soton.ac.uk
Environmental Officer Mr Adam Warren

ILIaD

a.j.warren@soton.ac.uk
Equal Opps  Officer Fiona Harvey

ILIaD

fiona.harvey@soton.ac.uk
Acad-related/ Professional Staff Officer Mark Dover

Geography

m.s.dover@soton.ac.uk
Fixed-term contract Officer Huw Fryer

ECS

 hf1g10@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Post-grad & SUSU liaison VACANT
Ordinary member VACANT
Ordinary member Dr Mary Morrison

Management School

msm@soton.ac.uk
Ordinary member Maureen Harrison

Health Sciences

maureen.harrison@soton.ac.uk
Ordinary member Professor Roger Ingham

Psychology

ri@soton.ac.uk

 

3 Comments

  1. Killian says:

    What time is the strike today and when does it last till?

  2. amanda says:

    The strike is on today and tomorrow and members will be working to contract from today. If you would like to come along and show your support please do – we are outside B37 today and at Avenue campus tomorrow.

  3. Graham says:

    What is the response of UCU to the additional salary cut being proposed (imposed) by USS by their Investment Builder scheme, which is not optional for those above a threshold income?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *